Department Organization

The Cosumnes Fire Department is comprised of the Office of the Fire Chief, two branches (Operations and Administration & Support Services), three divisions (Emergency Medical Services, Fire Prevention, and Training & Special Operations), Fleet Maintenance, and other support services areas, including logistics, staffing, and disaster preparedness. Deputy Fire Chiefs lead the two branches; Assistant Fire Chiefs lead the three divisions; a Fleet Manager leads Fleet Maintenance; and an Administrative Battalion Chief leads the support services areas. The community is protected through the 9-1-1 system, which includes responses by a Shift Operations Battalion Chief who manages personnel and resources throughout nine strategically placed fire stations.